jump to navigation

Heroes August 31, 2009

Posted by Richard in Uncategorized.
trackback

As another rugby season begins and my boots are being laced up for another year I start this season the most disillusioned I can remember. This is not due my age and decreasing fitness nor the Lions losing but how rugby has filled the newspapers this summer. The stories at Bath rugby have been one and the other has been about\’Bloodgate\’

A hero of rugby has ruined his reputation and it is hard not to look back at all he has achieved before Harlequins and question what and he has done. Dean Richards has long been looked up but not any more.

As I return from leading on two Scripture Union residentials and think about starting another term I am challenged about how people see me. I am challenged to be real and authentic so people do not have misconceptions about me but also to have good friends who give good advice and being wary about choices I face to ‘succeed’

Dean Richards

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

